Site Search

Round 8 Teams v South Fremantle

Friday, May 5, 2017 - 9:57 AM
Share |

Julian Jacobs is set to play his first league game for the season after being named in this week's 25-man squad.

Jacobs has averaged 25 disposals and 8 marks from his three appearances at Development level this year and will bring some much needed experience to the young Demons lineup.

Callum Walley, Nelson Ansey, Brent Edmonds and Marshall Jones also come in to squad that will take on the top-of-the-ladder Bulldogs on Saturday afternoon.

Full match preview and match day information

If named in the final 22, Ansey will play his first league game in red and black after coming across from Swan Districts earlier this year.

The 21-year-old made 14 league appearances for the Swans across 2015-16.

Edmonds returns to the side after missing last week's loss to West Perth due to a wedding.

After four goals from 19 disposals last week in the Development side's 52-point win over West Perth, Walley has earned himself a recall to the league squad.

Jones has also been included in this week's 25-man squad after impressing at Development level, averaging 2.5 goals from the first six games.

Laine Wilkins (finger) and Liam McKenna (knee) are this week's forced exclusions, with the extent of their injuries still to be determined.

League 2:15pm
25-Man Squad

Aidan Tropiano
Anton Scotney
Brad McPhail
Brant Colledge
Brennan Stack
Brent Edmonds
Callum Walley
Christian Eyres
Clayton Giblett
Clint Jones (c)
Cody Ninyette
Corey Byrne
Devin McFarlane
Gordon Narrier
John Levien
Julian Jacobs
Kristian Morisey
Marshall Jones
Michael Sinclair
Mitch Browne
Mitchell Henderson
Nelson Ansey
Sam Garstone
Taran Etto
Zareth Roe

Development 11:30am
20-Man Squad

Andries Mercer
Ben Clarke
Blake Johnson
Brad Pattison
Brayden Sprigg Dos Santos
Callum Marshall
Callum Papertalk
Cedric Anderson
Chris Leonard
Clint Chivers
Cody Kickett
Garang Bulkoch
Garrick McGlaughlin
Guy Piggott
Jayden Johnstone
Joshua Burke
Kurtis Chester
Shaun Smith
Tim Sutherland
Trent Simpson

Colts 9.00am
24-Man Squad

Aidan Conway
Caelen Bennell
Chilton Yarran (jnr)
Corey Taylor
Dakota Baldwin-Wright
Damien Bennell
Jarrod Schofield
Jason Hemphill
Joseph Ugle
Lindsay Martin
Luke English
Maverick Hamilton
Nicholas Taylor
Regan Flaherty
Sam Hobbs
Sydney Stack
Thomas Gooch
Trey Harrison
Tynam McNamara
Tyson Barron
Wade Southcott
Zac Casey
Zac Edgelow
Zac Tanner